Massive Bioshock Sale on Games for Windows Marketplace

1I’m not a fan of writing about limited time promotions, but I was too astounded by this one to pass it up.  The newly redesigned Games for Windows Marketplace (which in and of itself is a great site) has a sale on today only for Bioshock for $1.99.  Check it out here http://www.gamesforwindows.com/en-US/dailydeal/day6/

Now, I have already played and completed Bioshock on Xbox 360 and I don’t know if I will ever replay it again on the PC, but even that is too good of an offer for me to ignore.  For those friends who have never played it, I can just whip out my laptop and show them what they’ve been missing.

Of course, it took me a bit to warm up to the game when I originally played it.  I had heard so many great reviews about the game that I decided I had to give it a try.  I wasn’t completely impressed when I first started playing.  It’s a different kind of first person shooter.  However, once I started getting new abilities and new weapons, I became completely enthralled.  The plotline, the ingenuity of design, and all of the elements of surprise came together into a truly delightful gaming experience.  So, while I already own it on one platform, this deal is certainly worth taking for the flexibility of trying it again in the future.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

