My top favorite technologies/products/services

I decided to make a list of the top 10 technologies, products, and services that I cannot live without.  Actually, I’m sure I can live without them, but I’ve become so dependant on many of these that they are quite indispensible.  After much deliberation, I decided to expand the list to the top 15 since there were some items that truly deserved mention.  Of this list of 15, eight (8) happen to be Microsoft products and this is not due to the fact that I work for the company.  On the contrary, this simply highlights one of the reasons why I love working for Microsoft – because they create great products and services that become an integral part of my work/life.  Here is the list, roughly in priority order.  I’ll elaborate on each item in future postings.
1) Xbox 360 (and Xbox Live)
2) Netflix
3) Zune (Zune HD, Zunepass, Zune Video Marketplace)
4) Facebook
5) Bing
6) Microsoft Outlook
7) Online Banking
8 ) Microsoft Office 2010 (Word, PowerPoint, Excel, OneNote)
9) Wikipedia
10) Youtube
11) Windows 7
12) Skydrive
13) Office Live Workspace
14) TurboTax
15) Tweetdeck
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

