Istanbul, Turkey – Varna, Bulgaria – Odessa, Ukraine

So I just recently go back from my extended travels through Eastern Europe.  As many of you know, I have been dying to go to Istanbul, Turkey for many years, and something always came up to get in the way of my dreams.  So finally, after a business trip to Paris, France and Munich, Germany, I decided to take some time off to finally go to Istanbul and while I was at it, I decided to explore some other countries along the Black Sea.  My original plan was to see 5 countries, but I decided to cut out Moldova and Romania in order to better enjoy Turkey, Bulgaria and the Ukraine.  And, as luck would have it, I ended up going to Istanbul as they were holding the 2nd Annual Turkey Latin Festival.  My timing couldn’t be better and it was a blast to dance Salsa in 3 different countries on my trip.  I decided to cut my trip short to see CC sooner and it was well worth the shorter excursion.  All in all, it was an excellent trip and I’m glad I finally got to fulfill my dreams.  I’ll post some pictures shortly….
 
IMG_0263IMG_0267
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

