Trip to Seoul, Korea

I had a research trip for Microsoft in Seoul, Korea and took my mountain glider with me as I usually do in case I could find a mountain to fly from after work.  I lucked out and found a spot a two hour bus ride south of Seoul.  So, on Thursday, June 13, 2007, I hopped on the bus and headed to:
– mountain : jungkwang san(mountain; san(山) = mountain )

– Take off site altitude : about 450 m ( sea level )

– Landing zone altitude : 120 m

The guys who owned the paragliding school there were very nice and took me to lunch as we waited for the winds to improve.  I then hopped on their jeep to go to the top of the mountain, where I had a very pleasant flight – my first paragliding flight in Asia.  Overall, I was very glad I brought my travel glider with me and had a great time!

Paragliding - Korea (3) Paragliding - Korea (4)

Paragliding - Korea KIF_1067

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

