Whistler Ski Trip 2006

So, the weekend on February 10th – 12th, 2006 I went up to Whistler, British Columbia for the first time.  The ski trip was organized by my friend Andrew Lau, a 2003 Berkeley MBA grad (fellow classmate).  Andrew rented a ski cabin at Whistler that held 16 of us.
 
The trip was an absolute blast.  The weather was perfect.  Whistler had a record snowfall of 15.9 feet for the month of January, so the snow was pretty much perfect.  I hadn’t skiied in almost four years, since injuring my knee during the C4C Ski Trip at Berkeley in Lake Tahoe.  I was getting the hang of it again.
 
So, on Sunday I saw three paraglider pilots flying over Whistler and was a bit disappointed that I didn’t bring my paragliding equipment.  I will definitely remember next time.
 
Pictures are loaded in my album, so enjoy!
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

